assist International HR is also involved as a project partner in pioneering Erasmus+ projects financed by the European Union: 

Vocal Medical
Vocal-Med (2014-2016):
In co-operation with nine European project partners and under the project management from the Institute of Technology, Tralee/Ireland, assist International HR is developing an online vocational training tool for medical staff. The vocational training tool ‘Vocal Medical’ aims at language and intercultural training in the medical field (in emergency services, ambulance services, GPs, doctors within hospitals) and develops solutions for critical communication situations.

Here is the link to vocal medical: http://www.vocal-medical.eu

 

MICE
MICE – Multicultural Care in European Intensive Care Units (2016-2018):
Together with 4 European project partners assist is developing an online-tool for vocational training of critical care nurses with the aim of deepening their intercultural awareness and understanding when in contact with patients in Intensive Care Units.

Here is the link to the MICE websitehttp://mice-icu.eu/

 

 

 

Vocal in Need (2017 -⁠⁠ 2019):

Together with eight international partners, assist International is developing an online tool which should support the communication between the Police and security services as well as staff in social situations in their interactions with migrants and refugees.  Besides culturally appropriate sample dialogues to enable the learning of relevant words and phrases, relevant information is provided about local customs in the partner countries.  Furthermore, the application includes an intercultural module with important content and case studies. These serve to sensitise the Police and security services as well as those working in social situations to intercultural aspects for their work.

Here is the link to the website: https://vocal.erasmus.site/

assist International HR ist auch als Projektpartner bei bahnbrechenden Erasmus+ Projekten der europäischen Union aktiv:

Vocal Medical
Vocal-Med (2014-2016):
In Zusammenarbeit mit neun Partnern in europäischen Nachbarländern und unter der Projektleitung des ITT in Tralee/Irland entwickelt assist International HR das Online-Tool ‚Vocal-Medical‘, das medizinischem Personal erlaubt, sich sprachlich und interkulturell gezielt auf bestimmte Kommunikationssituationen im medizinischen Umfeld (Notaufnahme, Krankenwagen, Krankenhaus, Hausarztpraxis) vorzubereiten. 

Hier gelangen Sie zur Webseite von Vocal-Medical: http://www.vocal-medical.eu

MICE
MICE – Multicultural Care in European Intensive Care Units (2016-2018):
Gemeinsam mit 4 europäischen Partnern entwickelt assist eine Online-Weiterbildungsmaßnahme für Pflegekräfte auf Intensivstationen. Ziel ist es, das Fachpersonal für interkulturelle Situationen in der Pflege zu sensibilisieren.

Hier gelangen Sie zur Webseite von MICE: http://mice-icu.eu/

VinN -⁠ Vocal in Need (2017 -⁠ 2019):
Gemeinsam mit acht internationalen Partnern entwickelt assist International HR ein Online-Tool, das die Kommunikation zwischen Sicherheitskräften sowie Fachpersonal in sozialen Einrichtungen und Migranten und Flüchtlingen erleichtern soll. Neben kulturadäquaten Musterdialogen, die zum Erlernen bestimmter Wörter und Redewendungen in den Partnersprachen gedacht sind, werden relevante Informationen zu den lokalen Gegebenheiten in den Partnerländern gegeben. Darüber hinaus bietet ein eigenständiges, interkulturelles Modul Inhalte und Fallstudien, die Sicherheitskräfte und Fachpersonal aus sozialen Einrichtungen für interkulturelle Aspekte in ihrem Bereich sensibilisieren sollen.

Hier gelangen Sie zur Webseite von VinN – Vocal in Need: https://vocal.erasmus.site/

 

Open Online Catalogue of Intercultural Tools for VET Trainers (2018 – 2020)

Gemeinsam mit 6 weiteren Partnern aus Bulgarien, Irland, Italien, Polen und den Niederlanden entwickelt assist International HR eine Online-Plattform, die Trainern im Weiterbildungssektor helfen soll, interkulturelle Inhalte zu vermitteln.

Die Plattform wird eine Sammlung von online verfügbarem Material mit interkultureller Relevanz darstellen, mit dem Trainer aus dem Weiterbildungssektor sowohl Wissensinhalte als auch Skills vermitteln können. Diese Sammlung ist in Form eines gezielt durchsuchbaren Katalogs aufgebaut und kann von den Nutzern selbst nach Nützlichkeit bewertet werden. Darüber hinaus werden Inhalte bereitgestellt werden, die Trainern zu ihrer eigenen Weiterbildung dienen.